Church Leadership Team

The core leadership is comprised of volunteers who are elected by the congregation. Here are the current leaders and the roles they fill.


    Mark Hayes

    We exist to share timeless truth in a timely way. The Church President runs all the congregational meetings that evaluate and plan out the ways we accomplish that mission.

    EMAIL Mark


    Brian Johnson

    The leadership team spends time each month discussing better ways to carry out our mission and vision as a church. The Secretary's role is to record a summary of leadership meetings.

  • Financial Secretary

    Derek Meyer

    There are hundreds of people who support our mission through financial support. The Financial Secretary is responsible for making sure those donations are accounted for and appropriately directed.

  • Treasurer


    In addition to the various internal financial obligations to manage, we also support other ministries and non-profits every month. The Treasurer disperses funds to keep the ministry of NorthCross moving forward.

  • Outreach


    One of our core values is "outward focus." The role of our Outreach position is to create and promote ways for our ministry to make a Gospel impact in the community around us.

  • discipleship


    Another core value is "spiritual growth." The Education position tracks attendance patterns and other data in order to offer ideas and encouragement for engaging more people with timeless truth.

  • building & grounds


    We are a church that strives to make every attender feel like they are at home. The Building & Grounds position is all about creating an environment where every detail communicates how important every person is.

  • Staff and Member care

    Peter kratz

    Every member of the NorthCross family is important. The Staff and Member Care team works is focused on caring for the physical and spiritual needs of members, attenders, and staff.